The Coffee Bean – I love you so matcha

Where to start? 

Okay, whenever I land in Malaysia the first thing I HAVE to do is grab a coffee. I mean I’ve just gotten off of a seventeen hour flight so I definitely need a coffee (or tea). Who cares if I haven’t showered since yesterday? Who cares if I’m in day old clothes? If I don’t get my caffeine fix, I’m definitely going to be a major grump 😡😡😡

But I digress. The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf is possibly my favourite coffee shop as it’s reminiscent of Starbucks and Costas but at a slightly lower price. I’ve only ever been to the ones in Asia although I would love to try its birthplace SoCal one day…

Anywho. I absolutely adore Malaysia’s Matcha Tea Latte whether it’s hot, cold or frappè-d (?) I don’t even know if that’s a word… If it wasn’t, it is now 😁

  
PICTURED: HOT MATCHA TEA LATTE

I think what I love the most about this drink is that it’s not too sweet. The sugar that is added offsets the natural bitterness of the matcha and just adds enough depth to match the creaminess of the steamed milk. 

I definitely prefer my drink to be hot although it is yummy in any form hot, cold or blended.

Definitely would recommend to anyone in Malaysia to try their Matcha Tea Latte!

Kim:

Taste: 5/5

Price (value): 5/5

Ambience: 4/5 – can be found in nearly all shopping centres, so can sometimes be a little noisy and busy 

Catherine: I need to take Cat here one day!!

Until next time,

Kim x

One thought on “The Coffee Bean – I love you so matcha

Reply

