Didn’t Macaron Choice With Ladurée

Hi, Catherine here!

… Y-you did get my title, right? “Macaron choice” = “make a wrong choice”? Please appreciate my punny titles. It’s all I’ve got.

Anyway, long time no see. Maybe. Unless you’ve never been here before. Either way, you’re here to read about macarons. I also enjoy reading about macarons. For your benefit (not mine), I invested in a box of Ladurée macarons for part of my mum’s Christmas present. She loved them so if you’re stumped on what to get your mum, these seem to go down well.

However, they are… pricey. I bought a small box of 8 macarons, which was around £16. The smallest box is a box of 6, which is £13.90; I think different packaging effects the price. 8 macarons for £16 though hurt my soul a little bit, but I’ve never seen inexpensive macarons before and they’re luxury treats (I think). I can’t fault them; they tasted great, soft with a slight crunch on the outside, and each flavour was perfect. I tried the tonka one. The bright green one that looks radioactive. It tasted nice actually, almost vanilla-ish? It’s milder than you might assume.

macarons

I chose: vanilla, coffee, chocolate, pistachio, lemon, rose petal, tonka, and orange blossom. My favourites were the coffee, pistachio, and lemon ones; my mum liked “all of them.” Thanks, mum.

📍 Location: Burlington Arcade, Mayfair, London

💰 Price: 3/5. Very expensive, but macarons always are. The packaging is really pretty. I guess it’s worth it for a treat.

🍰 Taste: 5/5. Top quality macarons tbh. Can’t fault them.

🏙 Ambience: 3/5. Customer service was rushed but they were pretty busy. It’s a small shop so be prepared to queue outside. Everything is gold and shiny. Impossible to eat in but it’s a nice area; you’ll probably find somewhere to sit if you wanna.

Reply

